top of page
Noiropolis - article tara.jpg

April 10, 2013

'Noiropolis' wins big at 2013 TARA Awards

Toronto, CA – Animated sitcom pilot, "Noiropolis', dominates at the 35th annual TARA Awards, which honours the best work at Ryerson’s Radio and Television Arts program.

The film noir comedy, produced by Dolena Matthews and Alex Tomaszewski, won for Best Animation. The ensemble cast for 'Noiropolis' is led by Matt Bernard and directed and written by Megan MacKay.


Other TARA Award winners include Best script going to 'Cheque Please!', by Leandra Maura Vermeulen, and Best Direction and Post-Production earned by Glass Eye Pictures for 'The Path'.

Other multiple winners include 'Living Rights', by Wolfpack Productions, which won for best single camera production and best music recording.

And 'Mattamy AC Interactive', by Lonely Owl Media, won for best digital media and best practicum.

For more information on the 'Noiropolis' animated series project and Hottake Media™'s original content, click here.

This article originally appeared on

Media Contact

Ryan McKenna

Public Affairs & Media Relations

bottom of page